Clarins Beauty Flash Balm

I was at the Clarins counter the other day to check out their Lotus Oil and I was telling the sales girl how dull my skin felt lately. She immediately goes ” You should try our Beauty Pash Bomb” in her cute Asian accent. I was like “What bomb?” and she looked very surprised to know that I’ve never heard of it. “Ma’m, this is our magic skin product! You SHOULD try it” and started searching various storage drawers in front her trying to spot a tester for me.

Clarins claim this can be used as a primer, or as an overnight mask.

Minutes later she showed up with a tester tube and rubbed some of  the product on my wrist. And BOOM! The texture of my skin changed in front of my eyes in a couple of seconds!! The skin also turned satin smooth, like literally. I couldn’t believe it actually happened and so asked her to try it on the other hand. It was dramatic and I was thinking “This is indeed a bomb!” It has a thick gel to cream consistency and has this faint smell of rose but nothing too strong. I did not think twice and grabbed one instantly.

IMG_1914
Clarins Beauty Flash Balm

Claims:

IMG_1926

Don’t believe me? Take a look:

PicMonkey Collage.png
Clarins Beauty Flash Balm : Before & After

I applied it on dry skin, no moisturizer whatsoever. See how airbrushed the skin look afterwards! Nope, I didn’t photoshop this.

So that was the good news! Now the bad news is it did not work on my face :/

I wore it to work and as much as I loved all the compliments I got, it broke me out the next day! I very rarely get pimples and this product gifted me two ugly pimples on my face, one on my nose and the other on my forehead. Looks like my skin hated it! I haven’t used it after that and I feel awful that it didn’t suit my skin. My colleague bought this after I told her about it but it didn’t break her out. I guess it’s just my skin.

Unfortunately I will not be repurchasing it but if you’re running out of primer, I’d totally suggest you try a sample of this. A great pick-me-up for tired skin and totally worth the money if it works for your skin. I noticed the cream goes a bit crumbly on the skin if you rub in too much but it didn’t bother me as much as the break outs.

Clarins Beauty Flash Balm retails at QAR240 across all Clarins counters and Sephora or can be purchased here  for GBP29.

Have you tried it? Let me know how it worked for you 🙂

Much love,

N

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Jinjin Raina says:

    Seems to be a good product 🙂 lovely review

    Like

  2. Aww thats bad it does not work for you But maybe for each its own.It might suit for another skin tone.

    https://50shadesofvanity.wordpress.com/2016/03/03/ombre-nail-art-diy/

    Like

Leave a Reply

