Natural skincare : Skinfood NZ

After years of rubbing, spraying and bathing in chemicals I realized all those cosmetics did more harm than good to my skin. I am a massive fan of cruelty-free cosmetics, but we know how hard it is to find such brands in Qatar. The ones available either break our bank, or don’t work like the claims.

No more waity, Katie – Skinfood NZ is here to the rescue!

IMG_1945
Skinfood NZ

I’m glad I got my hands on this beauty of a brand. And the best part is – It WORKS and is super affordable!!

Skinfood products are natural based, 100% cruelty-free and certified organic! They use essential oils and extracts from natural foods and plants to literally FEED our skin with all the goodness (Ah! Music to my ears 🙂 ) Moreover they emphasize on sourcing from sustainable suppliers which means least impact on the environment.

The product focus for the day is their cleanser – Skinfood Cleans All!

Edit Cover
Skinfood NZ cleans all

I am very careful while switching my skincare products, especially with brands I have not tried before. But I just went straight in with this one as it’s smell reassured me it’s safe. It smells very citrusy and extremely relaxing after a long day!This is hands down the gentlest cleanser I’ve ever used!

Claims & Ingredients:

IMG_1961
Skinfood NZ cleans all

Skinfood products not only come loaded with amazing ingredients, but are also free from Parabens, genetically modified ingredients, sulphates, artificial colors, nano ingredients, dioxins, triclosan, toxic minerals, SLS, SLES, harsh detergents, propyl alcohol – None of those bad guys!

It is white, creamy/lotiony and doesn’t foam like regular cleansers. Well it doesn’t quite remove all of my heavy duty makeup but I’m thankful it only reiterates the fact that it’s gentle and the reason why I use this as the second step for my double cleansing (Read about my double cleansing method here)

IMG_1976
Skinfood NZ Cleans All

The cleanser goes on smooth on damp skin and feels amazing as you massage it on! Once rinsed, it leaves a very creamy layer on and for the first time I felt the need to wash again. But I soon realized it goes away once you wipe your face leaving the skin moisturized, soft  and plump! I sometimes leave it on my face for a few minutes before I rinse off, such a heavenly mask! I could completely skip using a moisturizer after this.

IMG_1951
Skinfood NZ Cleans All

I have used this for about a month and have tried other single use samples from the brand including their nourishing moisturiser, light moisturiser, exfoliating scrub, mud masque (Must try – my favorite of all), body butter and spf15 moisturiser. All of their products have that signature citrusy smell that makes me wanna use more and more. I can’t tell you how gentle they are on my skin and none of it broke me out or clogged my pores.

This is indeed the best cleanser I’ve come across for dry skin! Make sure you give it a try 🙂

At NZD 13.99 (QAR 34.68 – Seriously?) this is super affordable and the good news is that they ship worldwide! What are you waiting for? Check out their website for more.

Love,

N

Disclaimer : PR sample, however I am ridiculously honest with my reviews as always!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. heyyyyy gorgeous hope u well I have nominated you for the beauty tag kindly check

    https://glamorousetoiles.wordpress.com/2016/03/21/the-beauty-blogger-tag/

    Like

    1. Ah brilliant! Thank you hun ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. husna favaz says:

    This looks like a wonderful product! I love products which are closer to nature!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely! My skin looks so much better without all those chemicals 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

