First Impressions: Happy Skincare

IMG_2269
Happy Skincare samples

If you’ve been following my blog, you’ll know how much I LOVE natural skincare. Here’s one natural and organic skincare brand from Australia that’s gonna make your skin RIDICULOUSLY happy!

What happens when a Aussie Naval officer and a software engineer quit their jobs to pursue their passion of creating a skincare brand? They make HAPPY skincare! Such an apt name for the products they make 🙂 It all started when Aaron mixed up a 100% natural stretch mark cream for his wife Phoebe’s pregnant belly – How sweet! 🙂

I’ve been using the sample sizes of their products from almost two weeks and I thought I’ll share my verdict.

IMG_2271

Ingredients:

Happy Skincare products are made from the highest quality certified organic and 100% natural ingredients that have been sourced from plant and mineral origins (but no mineral oils!). Each of the ingredients has been selected because of its unique properties that allow it to repair and enhance your skin.

All of the products are made in Australia and proudly vegan – not an animal-derived ingredient or an ingredient tested on animals anywhere in sight here!

They use the internationally recognised International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients (INCI) standard for ingredients. This means there are never any hidden ingredients in Happy Skincare products. All ingredients are clearly marked on product labels and are listed in descending order of inclusion. This allows you to make an informed choice about your skincare products

My experience with Happy Skincare:

IMG_2212
Happy Skincare 3 Cheers Cleansing Oil

I start the regime with the 3 Cheers Cleansing Oil when I have makeup on. I am not a fan of facial oil generally, but this one is magic! It loosens all of my makeup without having to rub too much. Super impressed 🙂 I also love the pump it comes in, dispenses just enough product for the whole face.

IMG_2380
Happy Skincare Cloud 9 Deep Cleansing Balm

My favorite method of using the Cloud 9 Deep Cleansing Balm is to apply on damp face, you only need a small bit and it glides smooth and leaves the skin very smooth and plump. The consistency reminds me of Lush hand gurugu, very creamy but firm. I usually keep it on for a few minutes before I wash it off. I noticed the balm on it’s own won’t remove all of my makeup if I don’t use the cleansing oil prior to this. However it works really well in the morning when you don’t have any makeup on. It leaves your skin a tad greasy/buttery after wash, but goes away once you dry your face. I really don’t need any moisturizer after washing my face with this. Absolutely love it! ❤

IMG_2329
Happy Skincare Raindrops on Roses Hydrating Tonic

The next step is the toner – Raindrops on Roses Hydrating tonic. It smells like rose water but honestly this did not do anything to my skin. It feels good to spray on the face but I did not notice any hydration or rejuvenation as the product claims. I also tried to use this as a makeup setting spray, but didn’t work. Bit of a bummer, but I’m happy I can reuse the pump bottle when I travel.

IMG_2351
Happy Skincare Good Vibes Facial Oil

My skincare regime is never complete without a facial oil. This one’s thicker than the facial oils I’ve used so far, but gets absorbed quickly and is certainly not greasy on the skin. It smells very aromatic and relaxing. I love it! This has definitely helped with my dryness and patches. Guess what? I add a drop of this to my foundation and it leaves my skin dewy and glowy all day 🙂 Shh.. Don’t tell anyone!

IMG_2345
Happy Skincare Over the Moon Rich Repair Cream

This babe lasted me only for a week. A bit too heavy for my liking, but it definitely took care of my dry patches as well. It’s very rich and creamy, perfect if you have very dry/flaky skin.

IMG_2375
Happy Skincare Woohoo Deodorant Paste

Natural deo? Bizzarre, right? But this is THE best deodorant we (my husband and I) have ever tried!! I wanted my hubby to try it as well as he is always out in the sun. He wanted to use another spray deo on top but I didn’t let him use it. So he took the spray with him just in case the deo paste stops working. He came back home in the evening telling me how well it lasted in the Middle eastern heat. He was out all day, visiting construction sites in the scorching heat and he said he didn’t even think of using the spray the whole day. He still smelt very fresh 🙂 Boy, are we impressed!!

IMG_2395
Happy Skincare Pig In Mud Mineral Mask

I used this mask once and I still had enough for another use, but my husband stole it! Smells very refreshing – fruity tea if that makes sense? It left my skin clear and glowy in just one use. I loved it! I later found my husband searching my makeup stash for more samples of the mask haha 😀

Overall I’m very impressed with Happy Skincare and except the toner all other products did make my skin feel RIDICULOUSLY happy ❤ I highly recommend their Cleansing balm and deo paste in particular – MUST try!

The have sample packs for different skin types and I recommend trying them before you buy the full sizes so you’ll know how each one works for your skin. I’m sure you’ll love it as much as I did 🙂 Their products are also not too expensive considering the quality of ingredients they use. Home made is always the best, isn’t it?

You can find these products here

Have you tried Happy Skincare? Let me know your thoughts!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. these sound lovely! 🙂 xx, Annie | Annie’s Beauty

    Like

    1. Oh yes, they’re lovely! I absolutely LOVE natural skincare products ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

