The Organic Skin Co. Makeup Review

Makeup edit 1
The Organic Skin Co. Makeup

I was recently reading an article on how much chemicals and toxins we are ingesting through our makeup. Most of the conventional makeup is loaded with nasty toxins that can potentially cause a lot of health risks including cancer! The thought scares me but I wonder why no one makes a fuss about this when it comes to makeup, when an entire nation goes crazy over toxins in packaged food. Is it because we are ready to look beautiful while secretly killing our organs?

I think it’s time we all try and switch to some organic and natural makeup! I’m super excited to share with you my thoughts on some natural organic makeup from The Organic Skin Co. All of their makeup comes in their signature bamboo top packaging and looks very elegant!

Makeup Edit 2
The Organic Skin Co. Makeup

I was able to test some of their makeup the past couple of weeks as a part of my daily beauty regime and I’ve been loving it! I tried their foundation, Sun Kissed Bronzer, Mineral Loose powder, Cream Blush, Pressed Eyeshadow and lipsticks in two shades.

Luminous Foundation: NZD56

IMG_2525
The Organic Skin Co. Luminous Foundation

This one’s thicker than regular foundations, very creamy but glides smooth on the skin. I chose the darkest shade available – Caramel. But still it was tad too light for my skin. The foundation applies really well and  stays on for about 6-8 hours, but it tends to stick to my dry patches. I use it with a drop of facial oil mixed in and this has solved the problem. The coverage is light to medium and works perfect for daily use. The only thing I don’t like about it is the packaging, I wish it came with a pump!

Sun Kissed Bronzer: NZD56

IMG_2529
The Organic Skin Co. Sun Kissed Bronzer

This is hands down the BEST bronzer I’ve ever used! I love liquid bronzers as it’s easy to work with and blends like a dream. It’s a bit thin compared to the foundation. I dot this all over my contour areas and buff it onto my skin. It spreads so well without looking unnatural. It has tiny shimmers in it, but is not very visible on the skin. I am enjoying the real “sun kissed” look these days with this beauty ❤

Botanical Loose Mineral Foundation: NZD46

IMG_2539
The Organic Skin Co. Botanical Loose Mineral Foundation

Thought I went a bit crazy with the fall outs from the tiny tub, I ended up loving the product inside 🙂 It sets my foundation and concealer in place and for a natural product, this is just amazing! I use this on a daily basis and it keeps my skin matte for about 5 hours. It also doesn’t let my concealer crease and doesn’t leave my skin looking super matte and stripped of moisture either. Loving it ❤

Cream Blush: NZD35

IMG_2513.JPG
The Organic Skin Co. Cream Blush

I love cream blushes, they’re super easy to blend and stays put for a very long time. This one is in the shade Tulip, it’s a really nice flesh toned pink. It has slight shimmers in it, but again it doesn’t appear very flashy on the skin. It also has decent pigmentation and doesn’t disappear into the skin for a good 5-6 hours.

Pressed Eye Shadow: NZD34

IMG_2505.JPG
The Organic Skin Co. Pressed Eye Shadow

This is my favorite of all the makeup I tried from The Organic Skin Co. This is in the shade Sable. Perfect for a natural smokey eye, goes smooth on the lids and super easy to blend! It’s matte, so excellent for daily wear 🙂 And see how cute the packaging is!

Lipsticks: NZD34 each

IMG_2490.JPG
The Organic Skin Co. Lipstick

I have it in the shades Ruby Red and Sahara.Ruby Red is a lovely neutral red (I don’t know why it appears orange tones in the picture) and Sahara is more of a deep nude shade. I love how it glides on the lips, very creamy but doesn’t crease or bleed. Its very moisturizing and stays put for about 5-6 hours after which I’ll need to reapply. I have pigmented lips and these lipsticks cover the lips in just two swipes. Very impressed!

IMG_2468
The Organic Skin Co. Lipsticks – Ruby Red (Left) and Sahara (Right)

Overall, I’m loving the makeup range from The Organic Skin Co. I think you must definitely try this if you’re looking for a more skin-friendly makeup brand. Nope, I’m not paid to say good things about the brand, I honestly like their products and highly recommend it!

The Organic Skin Co. makeup products mentioned here can be purchased here and they do international shipping.

Have you tried The Organic Skin Co.? Let me know your thoughts in the comments 🙂

Much love,

N

 

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Mandy says:

    Wow, sounds lovely! Never heard of this brand and it’s always good to put something natural or skin-friendly on the face! Especially since I have sensitive skin!

    Like

    1. Absolutely! They also have a stunning skincare range called River Veda. Review coming up soon! 🙂

      Like

  2. Aurelie says:

    Hello! Its a lovely make up range hey! I have used it for about a year and love it! Just letting you know that the foundation do come with a pump, if you pull the top instead of twisting it you will see it😊 also the colour amber is darker than caramel, i mix both of them to match my skin tone☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes, I’ve been loving it! Interesting to know about the pump, can’t wait to get home and try it. Since the shade is light I now use it for my highlight areas and it works great! 🙂

      Like

  3. Erin says:

    Their mascara is fabulous as well

    Like

Leave a Reply

