Review: Ermana Skincare

Ramadan Kareem beautiful!

Summer has hit us hard this time and my skin is going absolutely mental. I have long been obsessed with skin oils as no moisturizer can ever save my skin from seasonal dryness. I can’t tell you how much the skin oils from Ermana have helped in the past few weeks.

Ermana is an all natural skincare brand  and all their products are paraben and preservatives free.

Ermana Edit.jpg
Ermana Natural Skincare

Glasgow based founder, Claire Twiggey-Molecey decided to name her brand “Ermana” as a tribute to her supportive sister (Hermana means sister in Spanish). Claire hand blends the products in small batches in her kitchen, so it’s completely hand made.

I love the packaging, the bottles are sturdy and comes with glass droppers. I was sent their Refine body oil and Renew face oil for review. Both of it smells divine and have a similar texture. Claire uses Vitamin E as a preservative for all her products which makes it safe and gentle for your skin.

Refine Body Oil (Price: GBP 28)

My skin was very dry when I started using it, so dry that my skin was peeling.  This oil comes with Cyprus, Bergamot and Grapefruit extracts.  I could see a massive difference in just a week. This is a light weight oil and gets absorbed almost immediately upon application. You could use it during the day and/or night but I prefer to use it at night. My skin felt very silky and nourished with three weeks of use, let me also tell you I was very consistent with the usage.

Renew Face Oil (Price: GBP 25)

This oil comes with Neroli and Ylang Ylang, lovely slight citrusy sort of smell. I only need about three drops of the product and it spreads onto the skin so easily and also gets absorbed quickly leaving no greasy feel. It did not break me out or irritate my sensitive skin, but made it look dewy and glowy in two weeks. I highly recommend this for dry skin. I’m sure you’ll love it.

The outer package comes with a stamp with the batch details that shows the name of the person who packed the product with the packaging date – So if something’s wrong with the package you know who to call 😉

Ermana Edit 2.jpg

They also have a cleansing balm which I haven’t try but looks really tempting.

Overall, I am super impressed with the products and would highly recommend these products to anyone with dry skin. Lovely brand, great natural products and it really works!

You can purchase Ermana products here and also available on Amazon, also make sure you check out their amazing Mums-To-Be and Men’s range.

Thoughts? Let me know in the comments ❤

Much love,

N

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sounds amazing will try to see if I can find them here 😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

