Luxury Skin Rejuvenation: River Veda

Ayurveda is mother nature’s bounty of natural healing,a truly precious knowledge passed on through generations across centuries and kept alive through scriptures. As it continues to make waves across the West today, it could be surprising to know that even the modern skincare mantra of cleanse-tone-moisturize was preached by Ayurveda thousands of years ago. Ayurveda even had categorized skin types into Vata, Pitta and Kappha – how we categorize today as dry, normal and oily.

Inspired by ancient Ayurvedic practices and by fusing the wisdom of the east with the wonders of the modern supercritical extraction technology, River Veda is a range of not only high quality but therapeutic skincare.

RV-Edit.jpg
River Veda Skincare

River Veda is part of World Organics, yes the very brand who also make the lovely Organic Skin Co. products which we all fell in love with! The whole range is made from natural/organic ingredients and contains no parabens or any of those nasty stuff that annoys your skin. Their PR team kindly sent me a range of their Replenish Skincare range to try out.

I used the whole range from cleanser to toner to face mask with no other brand/product mixed in my skincare routine and here’s my thought on the products:

Replenish Renew Cleansing Gel: (Price: $45)

This is by far one of the best cleansers I have used, no kidding! It’s a very light gel based cleanser, very light on the skin but still removes almost all of makeup in just one go. I only take a pea sized amount and massage it onto damp face and wash it off with luke warm water. The best part is, it doesn’t leave my skin dry after wash but very soft and hydrated. My skin feels really supple after use. This goes best with the crystal grain exfoliant.

Replenish Crystal Grain Exfoliant: (Price: $45)

RV-Edit 2.jpg

Unlike regular face scrubs, this is in a powder form which is very interesting. You take a tiny amount of this and mix it with your cleansing gel and massage it onto skin like how you normally would. It leaves my skin super soft and polished, just like a baby’s bottom when you touch your skin. The tub also comes with a tiny li’l scoop to take out just the right amount of product, which also makes the dig-in very hygenic 🙂 This is definitely a must-try product!

Replenish Rose Revival Toner: (Price: $45)

A classic rose fragrance toner that instantly soothes skin especially if you have sensistive skin. My skin feels very relaxed and hydrated on application and it leaves a nice glow on the face as it dries! The only problem I find with this is the packaging with no spray. So I transferred this onto a lil spray bottle and spritz away when I need it. This is also a great makeup setting spray and I often use it as a quick pick-me-up when I’m tired at work. The smell is just ummmm (Okay, that’s me smelling the bottle as I write).. Amazing!

Replenish Wonder Lift Serum: (Price: $75)

This can be used AM or PM, but I use it only at night. Smells slightly rose-y (maybe from the Rose Attar Oil in it) and goes on smooth on the skin. You only need the slightest amount to cover the whole face and neck. It gets absorbed into the skin very fast. I noticed a great improvement in my skin tone just after two weeks, my skin looks less tired and find a great improvement on the overall brightness. I’m really addicted to this stuff!

Replenish Heavenly Rose Moisturiser: (Price: $68)

I have used it both during the day as well as night. It smells divine, and leaves a slightly tacky feeling just after application but soon gets absorbed into the skin to give you the perfect base for makeup. I noticed my dry patches disappeared with regular use and it still managed to tame the oil wells of my T-Zone. Perfect for combination skin like mine! I was worried it’ll break me out, but my skin welcomed all the great ingredients with open arms (pores rather! lol) . My skin looks really luminous and glowy with regular use and I know it’s because of this because I can almost immediately see the difference when I stop using it. Love love LOVE it!!

IMG_2839

Replenish Revival Eye Cream: (Price: $40)

I have never believed in eye creams because none of it ever works – I’ve tried high and low. But this is wonder in a tube! I could see a drastic improvement in my fine lines and my under eye area looks visibly brighter and toned. It didn’t irritate my eyes either like regular eye creams do, I only apply a thin layer and then wait for it to sink in and work it’s magic. I’m not someone who would say I saw a difference when it’s barely a difference. This one really made a “visible” difference! I don’t have wrinkles under my eyes, so can’t really comment on that. But if you have fine lines, get yourself this eye cream. I’m sure you’ll be as surprised as I am. Also smells fantastic like the other products in the range.

Replenish Rose Attar Elixir Face Oil: (Price: $70)

IMG_2847.JPG

This is one of the best products in the whole range and as a facial oil addict this is very special to me. It has rose hip and jojoba seeds oils to make your skin supple and the golden colored oil will blow your mind. Very light textured oil, gets absorbed into the skin in seconds and leaves no greasy feel. Though I like to use it under my moisturizer, sometimes it gets a bit too thick of a layer on days when my skin is not very dry, so I skip the moisturizer and just apply this after the serum at night. My skin feels very refreshed and glowy in the morning. You only need three drops for your whole face and the glass dropper makes it easy in dispensing just the right amount onto your finger tips. My skin looks and feels really supple and soft after three weeks of use and the dry patches have completely disappeared with regular use.

Replenish Lotus and Rose Attar Face Mask: (Price: $60)

This is a very nourishing face mask and feels like a great detox for my skin. I love to put this in the fridge for ten mins before I use it. It also has the supercritical extracts of lotus and pomegranate to promote skin regeneration and elastcity. Sometimes I find it too thick, so I mix it in with a few drop of my rose revival toner to create the perfect consistency. I usually use two pea sized amount for my whole face and leave it on for about ten minutes before I wash it off with luke warm water. This mask is high in antioxidants and helps in reducing wrinkles. It is very gentle and leaves my skin super nourished and soft after use.

Overall, I’m super impressed with the whole range and is perfect to be used as a complete skincare routine as all the products compliment each other. I have seen a massive difference in my skin brightness, my skin doesn’t look dull anymore, fine lines are reduced, skin is supple and soft and all the dry patches have been put to rest with regular use of these products.

I am not paid to say any of these, I truly loved using these products and highly recommend them to anyone who’s looking for a natural/organic skincare brand. It really works!

River Veda products can be bought here and all prices mentioned are in NZD. Make sure you also check out their Instagram – worldorganics

Have you tried any of River Veda products? Let me know your thoughts in the comments o drop me a line!

Much love,

N

 

 

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sounds like you got some awesome products there!✨

    Like

Leave a Reply

