The MAD HIPPIE in me!

Natural + cruelty-free + funky + won’t burn holes in your pockets + no nonsense skincare products with loads of actives – Sounds like a dream, ey?

I’m afraid it’s not a dream anymore! This may not be your 60’s long haired flower child, but I’m definitely addicted to the most recent addition to my skincare – MAD HIPPIE

Mad Hippie.jpg
Mad Hippie Skincare

The utterly gorgeous brand comes with some amazing products that’s all natural and cruelty-free which makes it not just a Mad Hippie but an ‘Insane’ Hippie!

I was sent three of their products to try – Face Cream, Vitamin C Serum and Antioxidant Facial Oil.

Face Cream : ($25.99)

IMG_3025.JPG
Mad Hippie Face Cream

This comes packed with goodness – Matrixyl 3000, Coenzyme Q10, Reserveratrol, Green Tea, Vitamin B3, Aloe Vera, Coconut Oil, Argan Oil, Grape Seed Extracts, Acai Berry, Pomegranate.

The ingredients are known for it’s anti-ageing properties and proven to improve the production of collagen and elastin, thus reducing the appearance of fine lines. Though it’s called a cream, it’s more like a lotion. The cream is is very light on the skin and gets absorbed quickly. I find this a bit too light for the dry climate in Qatar, however it does take care of the dry patches. I have used up the entire bottle and I can notice a visible difference on my skin. This goes perfect under the makeup, love using this as my day cream though this is suitable for both day and night. The bottle is fully recyclable and I’m definitely not tossing it.

Vitamin C Serum : ($33.99)

IMG_3030.JPG
Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum

This is by far my favorite product from Mad Hippie! This serum is packed with antioxidants that works wonders on ageing skin. That being said, you don’t have to be 40+ to start using it. It’s never too early to start anti-ageing products. Prevention is better than cure!

As all of their other products this one comes with impressive line of ingredients as well – Vitamin C (Obviously!), Vitamin E, Ferulic Acid, Hyaluronic Acid, Konjac Root Powder, Grapefruit, Chamomile Extract, Clary Sage

IMG_3065.JPG
Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum

It’s a very light weight serum, kinda runny and slips smooth on the skin. I like to massage it in and then slowly tap on the skin as it gets absorbed. It leaves the skin silky smooth once absorbed. You can immediately notice a glow on the skin which I love! This can be used both day and night, but I like to use it at night. Must definitely try this girls, you’ll love the goddess glow ❤

Antioxidant Facial Oil: ($24.99)

IMG_3028.JPG

If you have been following my blog you’ll know how addicted I am to facial oils! I have almost stopped using moisturizers after I discovered the magic of facial oil 🙂

This oil is choking with antioxidants! This oil has really taken care of my uneven skin tone. I have weird dark patches around my mouth area (typical South Asian skin curse). I don’t know what magic spell has been cast over this oil, but I have noticed a drastic improvement after using this oil, my skin glows! It’s very hydrating and is preservative-free. It’s not one bit greasy and you only feel like you’ve applied moisturizer after the product gets absorbed into the skin. I mix a drop of the oil with my foundation for that dewy fresh makeup look! This is not the best when it comes to the smell, smells a bit funny. But I’m thankful they’ve not added nasty perfume to make it smell nice. The only thing I don’t like about it is the packaging, the oil leaks if you don’t keep the bottle upright as you can see the oil stain on the box.

I only wish the serum and oil came in air tight packaging like the cream as they’re filled with antioxidants. I don’t want such precious ingredients to come in contact with air every time I open it.

Mad Hippie has definitely won my heart! None of their products are heavy on the skin and it didn’t break me out either which I’m extremely pleased about. Just one bottle of these showed a difference on my skin, I can’t wait to see the long term effect! There are many other amazing products from their range and I’m so tempted to try all of them.

Mad Hippie products are available on their website  or can be bought on iHerb . Show some love and follow them on Facebook or Instagram (madhippieskinproducts) for product updates!

Have you tried Mad Hippie products? Let me know your thoughts x

Love,

N

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Love the packaging! If it’s available in Qatar hopefully I can find them in Dubai as well 😘

    Like

    1. Not sure if any shop there sells it, but you can buy it on their website or on iHerb 🙂 Yes I love their packaging, that’s soo ME!! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Genevieve says:

    I heard someone talking about this stuff being amazing! I have yet to come across it but I am so interested to try!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You must try this hun! It’s amazing ❤ And it's not very expensive either

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Genevieve says:

        I am thinking it is not available in Canada so I am not sure about how to get my hands on it. With the loonie being so poor I won’t import it that would cost too much I think. I’m keeping my eyes open though!

        Like

  3. Sorry for the delay but this is the response I received from Mad Hippie : “We have a number of stores in BC and ON that carry us, but none in other regions. Canadian customers can buy directly off our Canadian distributor at TotalDerma.com :)”

    Hope this helps! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

