Organic Hair Fix: Tabitha James Kraan Haircare

I have the most confused wavy to straight hair, goes from super wavy (almost curly) to poker straight when it feels like. Sometimes it’s super easy to manage, but a nightmare on other days . I had super silky smooth hair till I moved to Qatar, in fact my husband says it’s my hair he noticed first when he met me (Am I blushing?!)

In spite of scrupulous hair care routine my hair has gone from smooth to dry, dull and lifeless with the water and extreme sun in Qatar. Well, I’d like to think it’s the sun and water and NOT my age haha 😉

The multi-award winning, organic and British made hair care brand Tabitha James Kraan have come up with a range of some luxurious and stunning organic hair products to save your hair! The good news is, it is available in Qatar! Yay!!

TJK-Edit.jpg
Tabitha James Kraan Organic Hair Care

They have the complete range from hair cleansers to conditioners to dry shampoo to even a hair perfume – All organic! I absolutely love the packaging of their products, looks very luxurious!

I tried travel sizes of three of their best selling products – Organic Hair Cleanser, Organic 4 in 1 Conditioner and Organic Hair Perfume.

IMG_3074.JPG
Tabitha James Kraan Organic Hair Products

Organic Hair Cleanser:

This is NOT  a shampoo, but a natural cleanser that allows the hair and scalp to establish it’s own natural equilibrium. This comes with a very different yet effect ingredient from the inner bark of the soap bark tree. It also comes with a shot of their organic hair oil that leaves a fine layer to nourish and protect after every wash. I got mine in the scent Golden Citrus, smells a bit herbal and absolutely refreshing! It also comes in Amber Rose which is a bit too strong for me.

You apply it like your regular shampoo on damp hair, but don’t expect it to lather a lot as it is a natural cleanser. I have hair length that barely touches my shoulder, and I use at least 15-18 pumps for my hair. It cleanses the hair really well and completely gets rid of all the greasy feel on the scalp, leaving the hair soft. I first tried not following up with a conditioner afterwards to see how my hair looks when it’s dried. I noticed my hair was much softer and not super dry like how regular shampoos leave your hair. However my hair did still feel a bit dry, so I followed up with a conditioner. This is a great natural cleanser if you’re looking for something gentle yet cleans the hair well, but the only down side is the amount of product you’ll need per use. The 60 ml bottle barely lasted me for 3 uses on my short hair.

Organic 4 in 1 Conditioner:

This is my favorite product among the three! It can be used either on dry or wet hair in four different ways:

  1. As a traditional conditioner, apply to wet hair and comb through, leave 2-10 minutes and then rinse off.
  2. As a leave-in conditioner for the mid-lengths to ends of wet/dry hair
  3. As a scalp moisturizer for dry, flaky scalps
  4. For texture o curl styling.

Unlike the hair cleanser, you don’t need a lot of this for your hair. It glides on smooth on the hair and I only require two pumps for mine. It’s super gentle and absolutely brilliant! I love using it as a leave-in conditioner. I noticed my frizz were all behaving when this master is around, and my waves/curls were looking gorgeous and bouncy. It also add a bit of shine to your hair which I love!! This is again in the Golden Citrus scent. The smell is not too strong and lingers on for a couple of hours. Perfect, perfect – Just perfect!!

Organic Hair Perfume: (QAR 295)

I usually wash my hair once in three days. Third day being the worst, I’d really be tempted to put on some Paco Rabanne on my hair haha 😀 Fortunately, TJK have come up with this brilliant hair perfume for all you girls who don’t over wash your hair. Thought this looks like a travel size this is actually the full size (100ml) bottle. You only need one spritz for your hair to smell delicious, but of course you can go a bit overboard and spray more as you like. The smell lasts for 7-8 hours and then slowly fades away which is when you can reapply. Perfect size for travel, must have in my handbag ❤

Overall I’m pretty impressed with TJK products. I have color treated hair and none of the products altered the color but has only worked well on my hair. TJK products are not tested on animals and the bottles are completely recyclable. I love green products that are free from harmful chemicals, especially the ones like TJK that actually works! Can’t recommend these products enough, you must try them at least once.

Tabitha James Kraan products are available at Noon Beauty Centre in Doha (Did I tell you they’re the only organic salon in Qatar – More about it in another post soon!). The travel sizes can be purchased for QAR 58 – 62 and the regular sizes of these products are available from QAR 145-154. The prices are a bit steep, but it’s totally worth every penny!

Show some love and follow Tabitha James Kraan on their social media accounts!

Have you tried any of TJK? Let me know your thoughts 🙂

Much love,

N

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. These sound amaizng !! Lovley review 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sheismelrose says:

    NEVER HEARD OF THIS BRAND AND i’M REALLY INTO ORGANIC PRODUCTS MIGHT TRY THEM OUT.

    http://sheismelrose.net/
    @sheimelrose

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re absolutely lovely! I’m sure you’ll love them as much as I did 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

