Rossi Uvema: A Quick Look

How amazing is it when a woman’s frustration with the questionable ingredients in high street skincare brands and her concerns that “natural” doesn’t always mean natural inspires her to research on natural ingredients and thereby start her own skincare line? This is a true story!

It’s even better when you have a husband who supports you and makes your dream come true! Rossi gave birth to Rossi Uvema Cosmetics, a brand that uses not 90% natural or even 99% natural, but only the purest 100% natural ingredients in their skincare products. I was lucky enough to be sent two of their lovely products to try ❤

Rossi.jpg
Rossi Uvema Skincare

The products I received were the Chamomile & Lavender Face Toning Mist and the Rose & Pink Clay Face Mask.

Chamomile & Lavender Face Toning Mist: (GBP 14.25)

IMG_3084.JPG
Rossi Uvema Chamomile & Lavender Face Toning Mist

This is a light skin cleanser and toner to refresh your skin throughout the day. It’s my first time using a toner that’s not rose based. I’ve been using it for almost three weeks now and I must say it really does refresh and soothe your skin. I use this as a quick pick-me-up when I come indoors after being out in the blazing summer heat and I immediately feel my skin calm down! Just a quick spritz and that’s all you need. It’s great for sensitive skin and haven’t caused any sort of irritation. I’m not a fan of it’s smell though, but that’s completely fine and I’m only thankful Rossi did not use any harmful artificial fragrance to the product to make it smell nice.

The packaging is brilliant as well. It comes in a sturdy glass bottle with a pump, so you can actually see how much of the product is left and also makes it very hygenic. You also get 200ml of the product, which for the price is very affordable. I used it lavishly and still lasted me for almost three weeks.

Rose & Pink Clay Face Mask: (GBP 15.25)

IMG_3091.JPG
Rossi Uvema Rose & Pink Clay Face Mask

This is my favorite product among the two (Okay! I’m a bit partial for rose haha). This is a gentle detox mask that relaxes and softens your skin. It smells like you’re lying on a bed of roses when you close your eyes, but nothing too strong. I absolutely love those 15 minutes I lie with this on my entire face and neck.It does get dry pretty quick, so I keep it moist with the toning mist every few minutes till I wash it off. It is very important not to let your face mask go dry on your skin as it can pull and stretch your skin causing lines and promoting wrinkles. It’s creamy and hence very easy to wash off while also giving your face a quick massage.

The mask is really hydrating and you don’t get that stretchy feel once you wash it off. It’s not oily, just hydrating to a point where I can comfortably take my time to moisturize my skin later on, compared to how I make a dash to slather some moisturizer after I use regular face masks 😉 You only need a tiny bit for your face and neck, so this (70g) will last you a long time.

Overall, I really like Rossi Uvema products. All of their products contain no Parabens, Sulphates, Petro-chemicals, PEGs, Phthalates, plastic fillers or other synthetic chemicals which could be harmful to your skin.

They also have a range of Cleansing lotion, Cleansing Oil and moisturizers for different skin types. Make sure you check out their website for the complete list of products. The products are effective and they won’t break your bank.

Have you used Rossi Uvema products? Let me know your thoughts.

Much love,

N

Leave a Reply

