Kicho Ultra Moisturizing Sun Cream

Sun protection is something I started giving serious attention to after moving to Qatar! I have a love-hate relationship with sun creams, you know how milky and greasy most of them make you feel. Who am I to blame?

I’ve been trying this amazing sun cream from Kicho and I thought I must tell you guys how amazing it is! Kicho is a Korean skincare and makeup brand who uses natural ingredients in their products.

Kicho.jpg
Kicho Ultra Moisturizing Sun Cream

Kicho Ultra Moisturizing Sun Cream comes with SPF 50+++. I love the white and golden packaging, the outer box is glossy as you can see. You get 50ml product in this sleek white tube.

IMAG2334.jpg

I am also impressed with the English instructions and warnings which you don’t get to see often on Korean cosmetic packaging.

IMAG2327.jpg

I absolutely LOVE the pump it comes with! It’s not often you see a pump on tube packaging. The flow of the product is so controlled with the pump, dispenses just the right amount and absolutely no wastage whatsoever. I find it annoying when the usual sun cream tubes squirt creating a mess everywhere especially when there’s only a bit of the product left.

IMAG2330.jpg

See what I mean? Makes it so much easier to carry around when you’re traveling!

This product comes with a high SPF of 50+ which is great for summers in Qatar! The trick is reapply often so that you’re still protected. I apply this on top of my moisturizer and underneath my makeup. But the cream itself is very moisturizing, so if you have oily skin you can completely skip using a moisturizer beneath. The cream is light yet not milky and doesn’t not leave a white cast or greasy look on the face like most sun creams do. Smells somewhat fruity, but nothing too strong that you’d dislike.

I can’t comment on how much protection it actually gives as it’s not something you can see. But it has not irritated my skin or broken me out in any way. One thing I do know is – This is definitely coming with me to Hong Kong and Macau when I travel next month! 🙂

Kicho Sun cream is proudly the ‘Selected Sun Cream by T Magazine, The New York Times’ and is loved by the famous Amiee Song, a global fashion blogger.

Kicho products are available in Whole Foods Market and Macy’s if you’re traveling to the US. You can also purchase this online at Cupidrop.com for USD36.

Have you tried products from Kicho?

Love,

N

 

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. ladyd1ana says:

    I looove Korean products and this one sounds amazing. I’ve never heard of the brand before, but I love the fact that it has a pump and doesn’t leave a white cast. The Bioderma SPF cream I’m using makes me look white like a ghost.
    Diana | https://cybabe.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I had never heard of the brand either, they’re new to the market. You must really try this, sun protection with no fuss 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ladyd1ana says:

        I will totally do :D. I love trying new brands, especially if they’re Korean.

        Like

  2. Thanks for your sharing. I will give this link for my friends.
    She is needing the Sun Cream.
    xx

    Like

    1. Thanks for passing by! I’m sure your friends will love this ❤

      Like

  3. Nice have to try this out always nice to have built in SPF in the moisturizer 😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

