Catalina Geo Color Capsule Makeup Base

I don’t use makeup base on a daily basis, not because I don’t like my makeup to stay but because I have not been able to find a good base that works for me.

I was recently sent Catalina Geo’s Color Capsule Makeup Base which is a harmony of makeup base and essence.

IMAG0008.jpg
Catalina Geo Color Capsule Makeup Base

The product comes in a petite transparent glass bottle with a silver plastic cap and a pump.

IMAG0010.jpg

IMG_3929.JPG

The pump makes it easy to dispense the required amount of product and makes it hygenic as you won’t have to dunk in to take the product out.

Ingredients:

IMG_3930.JPG
Ingredients

I received mine in the shade “Violet” which is for yellow/olive tone skin. The product also comes in various other shades for different skin colors and types/

CG.png
Various shades available

Pink is great for eliminating signs of fatigue

Green neutralises red which makes it perfect for camouflaging red cheeks, broken veins and blemishes.

Blue is great for dark skin, freckles or pigmentation.

Violet offsets sallowness and gives the face a pick me up and healthy glow due to its anti dulling effect. It helps tone down yellowness of the skin and is ideal for olive or yellow complexions.

White is transparent and great for brightening effect.

One pump of the product dispenses enough product for one use. The tiny purple balls froth upon pumping and comes out with enough essence to mix with. The both can be mixed together and used under makeup either with your finger tips or with a brush.

CG2.jpg
Usage Instruction

The product disappears into the skin without leaving any visible color. The product leaves the skin satiny to the touch and creating a smooth canvas for makeup. I imagined the product to reduce the appearance of fine lines and pores, however it did not.

The staying power was decent, it holds my makeup in tact for about 6 hours without touch up in between. The product gives a subtle glow to the skin once absorbed. However it did not tone down the yellowness or do anything to brighten up my dull face.

Overall, I rate this product average for what it does. I’m not disappointed with the product, nor am I very happy with the performance.

Catalina Geo Color Capsule Makeup Base retails for 47000 KRW which is about QAR 151.

Have you tried Catalina Geo products? Let me know how it worked for you.

Much love,

N

Leave a Reply

