Lafine Vegetable Foam Cleansing

I’ve used cleansers with fruit extracts, but vegetables? Why not?

I remember mom massaging tomato puree on my face when I was a teenager. I’ve also seen her using various vegetables pureed and added in the various face masks she prepares for her clients and everyone loves how their skin looks and feels afterwards. Vegetables are packed with antioxidants, vitamins and nutrients to help protect your skin from free radical damage and to keep your skin healthy and glowing.

I was recently sent a pack of Lafine Vegetable Foam Cleansing (Cleanser?)

IMG_3904.JPG
Lafine Vegetable Foam Cleansing

Sorry about the rotated pic, I tried a lot but it keeps going back to vertical.

The packaging is simple – hygenic tube packaging with flip top cap.

IMG_3907.JPG
Flip Top Cap Packaging

The cleanser is free from Parabens, Benzophenone, Talc, Animal oils and Triclosan – Music to my ears! 🙂 The main ingredients include cucumber, carrot, water parsley, tomato and parsley.

IMG_3914.JPG
Ingredients List

Korean Cosmetics rarely have Ingredients list in Korean, so I’m happy this one has the complete list in English.

Even the usage directions are in English.

IMG_3913.JPG
Directions for Use

The cleanser itself is a white and shiny with a cream sort of consistency. It has tiny red and green granules in it that supposedly supplies nutrients to the skin. I’m a bit wary of these beads as I read somewhere that it causes a lot of environmental damage :/

I imagined the product to smell like vegetables, but it rather smells fruity 🙂 I usually use it after I wet my face. I take a pea sized amount and massage it all over my face till it foams and wash it off with luke warm water. It removed makeup well and gives a nice and squeaky clean feel. It doesn’t leave my skin very dry either, unlike regular foam cleansers. However I did not find any dewy look on my skin after using it.

Overall I am quite happy with the product and can recommend this to anyone who’s looking for a daily cleanser. Lafine Vegatable Foam Cleansing retails for KRW 13,000 (Approx QAR 42) which is very affordable.

Have you used Lafine products? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

Much love,

N

 

Leave a Reply

