GOSH-ed again!

I have been crushing on GOSH cosmetics ever since I first tried the brand earlier this year. Trust me, this is a FAB brand selling some fab cruelty-free cosmetics!

I was recently surprised by their PR team with another box of goodies – Their signature matte lipsticks, Lip Oil and a Primer Oil Essence!

Edit.jpg

I’ve bid goodbye to Mac ever since I tried matte lipsticks from GOSH. 4 out of the 5 products I received from Gosh this time were lip products as well and I was hoping to love them just as much!

IMAG0078.jpg

Kiss Me! Matt Lipstick Claims:

It is soft and flexible to apply. The colour pay-off is fantastic and it stays put on the lips for hours and hours.

  • Matt Finish
  • Highly pigmented
  • Contains carica papaya, orchid extract, safflower oil and Zea Mays( corn oil) which hydrates and nourish the lips
  • Perfume and paraben free

My thoughts:

Kiss me! matt lips come in twist-up tubes and the packaging replicates the exact color as the product, so you won’t have to open every time to see what sort of color it is. I received mine in these two shades. The maroon one looks a bit too dark, but applies more like a deep red on my lips. The pink is perfect for everyday wear.

The texture is smooth but goes slightly patchy if you don’t exfoliate your lips properly. The color is more satiny than matte, true, solid and opaque. I wouldn’t say it’s a very long wearing lipstick. It lasts for about 3 hours and goes a bit patchy after that.

I definitely prefer their matte lipstick bullets over this.

IMAG0080.jpg

Here’s the swatch of both the shades.

IMAG0071.jpg

Velvet Touch Lipstick Matt- Black Edition

Claims:

The creamy texture ensures an easy outlined application and deliver an even long lasting result with intense, pure matt color pay-off.

  • Matt finish
  • Highly pigmented
  • Limited Edition
  • Contains Hyaluronic acid that keeps lips hydrated and smooth
  • Perfume and paraben free

My thoughts:

This is just like the rest from the line – Matte, Pigmented and awesome! I agree to the claims, this is definitely intense and tons of fun to try something different with your lips. I thought I would look like a vamp with black lips, but trust me this shade looks incredible if worn with the right outfit and accessories.

So, yes I tried black and I loved it! 🙂 This is a limited edition beauty, so make sure you get your hands on one before it vanishes!

IMAG0082.jpg

Lip Oil:

  • With Oils taking the cosmetics industry by storm, it was about time to introduce an oil treatment to be used specifically for lips.
  • Start including your Lip Oil with your facial oils and moisturizers night routine.
  • GOSH Lip Oil has loads of beneficial ingredients. It is formulated with a blend of nourishing and repairing oils such as Argan, Macadamia, Moringa and Sea Buckthorn Seed Oil. It also contains VITASKIN® E which is a regenerating, rehydrating and revitalizing active. This makes the Lip Oil very suitable for chapped lips.

I was like – Uhm, lip OIL? But then my whole thoughts changed as soon as I tried it!

This feels like lip gloss, but feels super nourished! I exfoliate my lips at night and apply this before I go to sleep. I’m not kidding – I wake up to baby soft lips whenever I use this. You can double this as a lip gloss during the day while the products continues to repair your lips. It lasts for 5 hours easily, and doesn’t feel one bit tacky like lip glosses do. I must complain though my hubby steals it at night coz he’s fallen in love with his baby lips too after using this! 🙂 This is definitely a must-try!

IMAG0083.jpg

Here’s an up-close shot of the applicator.

IMAG0072.jpg

Overnight Primer Oil Essence:

Claims:

Overnight Primer oil is an innovative night-time product. It is formulated in a lightweight of oils, perfected to  help the skin optimize the recovering and skin beneficial effects of sleeping.

  • Wakeup with primed, de-stressed, moisture and luminous skin
  • Gives skin an even and smooth look
  • Use alone as night primer or combine with Primer Plus+
  • Contains butterfly lavender seed oil that reduces the fine lines and wrinkles
  • Blend of oils and Vitamin E, moisturizes and protects
  • Absorbs instantly without greasing
  • Perfume and paraben free

My thoughts:

I always like to save the bet for last! 🙂 I’m happy to see GOSH venturing into skincare than just makeup, we really need some cruelty-free, paraben-free skincare in the Gulf!

I have mentioned more than a billion times on my blog, but here I go again – I’m obsessed with facial oils! I thought this one’s some sort of white runny liquid when I read “essence” but I opened the bottle and to my surprise it’s an oil and it smells beautiful!

IMAG0075.jpg

I love the sturdy black glass bottles with the glass dropper – very classy! I have been using this from over a week now and this definitely stays true to all the claims. It’s super light-weight, not a bit greasy, gets absorbed fast leaving a smooth hydrated glowy skin. It has also not broken me out even once which I’m super happy about.My skin looks and feels amazing when I wake up and definitely looks well primed to take on tons of makeup.

I like to use it at night, but I like it better during the day under my foundation for that dewy goddess look! Just a tiny drop added to your foundation and you’re good to go. Shh, don’t spill the secret!

I’m not paid to tell you good things about all these products guys, I genuinely love GOSH cosmetics and I think y’all should try these products to see for yourself.

Don’t forget to follow #gosharabia on Instagram and Facebook! You can purchase GOSH products at all Centrepoint outlets in Doha ❤

Have you tried any of these products? Let me know your thoughts ❤

Much love,

N

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sheismelrose says:

    The black lippie looks gorgeous. I love the fact their cruelty free.Never heard of the brand need to look into it.
    http://sheismelrose.net/
    @sheismelrose

    Like

Leave a Reply

