My dose of Skin Nirvana: Mad Hippie

One brand that really stood out out for me this summer is Mad Hippie! If you have been following my blog you’d already know I’m a big fan of this brand. I have lately been using their cream cleanser and exfoliating serum as well and I thought I should tell you guys how impressed I am with the products.

Mad Hippie.jpg

Often the packages I receive looks like they’ve gone through a world war before it reached me – Products leaking, outer boxes crushed, nozzles broken! I am surprised to see how every bottle of Mad Hippie reaches me in tact every single time. They really take their shipping seriously and pack them so well so that you get the products just as their store sells.

Cream Cleanser:

MH2.jpg

Full Ingredient List:

Deionized Water, Sesame Oil (Sesamum Indicum), Caprylic/capric Triglycerides, Shea Butter (Butyrospermum Parkii), Cetearyl Glucoside, Carrageenan Gum, Vegetable Glycerin, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Sodium PCA, Green Tea (Camellia Sinensis Leaf), Jojoba (Simmondsia Chinensis), Squalene, Organic Macadamia Oil (Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil), Organic Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia Chinesis), Yeast Extract, Glucosamine HCL, Vitamin E (Tocopheryl), Sodium Hyaluronate, Algae Extract, Orchid Extract (Orchis Mascula), Titanium Dioxide

The cleanser comes in a dark glass bottle with a convenient pump to dispense the right amount of product. The cleanser does not foam, but goes on creamy on the skin.

IMG_3963.JPG

The product itself is white and creamy that’s not very thick. It removes every speck of makeup and waterproof mascara when you massage it on, my usually stubborn matte lipstick came off without leaving a stain like it usually would.

The best part is how moisturized it leaves your face afterwards. It is very gentle and leaves my skin soft and supple. You only need a tiny squirt of the product every time. I have been using it from over two months and I still have a lot of the product left. So it’s definitely worth the money.

Exfoliating Serum:

IMG_3973.JPG

Full Ingredient List :

Water, Glycolic Acid, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein PG-Propyl Silanetriol, Vitamin B5 (Panthenol), Lactic Acid, Matrixyl Synthe ‘ 6 (Glycerin-Water(Aqua)– Hydroxypropyl Cyclodextrin–Palmitoyl Tripeptide-38), Potassium Hydroxide, Niacinamide, Sodium Hyaluronate, White Tea Extract (Camelia Sinensis), Goji Berry Extract (Lycium Barbarum), Polysorbate 20, Xantham Gum, PhytocellTec (Malus Domestica Fruit Cell Culture Extract, Xanthan Gum, Glycerin, Lecithin, Phenoxyethanol, Water), Gigawhite (Water, Glycerin, Malva Sylvestris (Mallow) Extract, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Extract, Primula Veris Extract, Alchemilla Vulgaris Extract, Veronica Officinalis Extract, Melissa Officinalis Leaf Extract, Achillea Millefolium Extract), Methyl Cellulose, Glycerin, Melatonin, Caffeine, Biotin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ceramide 3, Squalene, Behentrimonium Chloride, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Potassium Citrate

I usually don’t get acne, but I had been trying another brand of skincare for review purposes and those creams gave me some terrible break outs. My skin went back to teenage for a few days with horrible and painful cystic acne. I tried everything I could but it just wouldn’t calm.

I thought I’ll take a chance and start using Mad Hippie exfoliating serum. To my surprise, my acne cleared in just a week!! The pimples left a few dark spots but Mad Hippie surprised me again fading those marks in the next two weeks. I couldn’t believe it, so I tried it on my husband’s face as he’s had a dark acne spot from months. His spot started fading in about a week as well after he started using this! This product is unbelievable!! I’m not kidding guys, this is magic potion for anyone who’s suffering from acne.

IMG_3975.JPG

Just two drops of the white serum followed by your night moisturizer before you sleep and you’re good to go! My skin also looks much more supple as it reduced the fine lines around my eyes and chin. I’m super impressed with this product. This is definitely going be my companion for life!

“Mad Hippie is pure skin bliss!”

The product comes in a 30ml bottle with a screw type dropper which is the only thing I am not happy about it. Air enters the bottle every time you open it, with so many actives in it you don’t wanna open the bottle a lot of times. I really hope and wish Mad Hippie would come up with a pump type packaging for their products (like their face cream).

I have already reviewed their face cream before, so make sure you check out the review if you haven’t already.

Mad Hippie products can be purchased from their website or from iHerb. Show some love and follow them on Facebook or Instagram (madhippieskinproducts) for product updates!

Don’t forget to tell me how you like the products if you are already using them! ❤

Much Love,

N

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sheismelrose says:

    I’ve actually been battling dark spots for quite some time and nothing seemed to work.
    Thanks for your review I checked the site put and I see they have various recommendations and the price is affordable I’m willing to buy the serum and test it out.
    http://sheismelrose.net/
    @sheismelrose

    Like

    1. Thank you hun! I’m sure you’ll love this serum. Their Vitamin C serum is amazing as well. Do let me know how the first bottle works for you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

