Hansaeng Bi-gyeol Yun Cream Review

We spend so much time every morning perfecting the layers and layers of makeup but it all could be so much easier if we spent half the time analyzing the ingredients in our skincare! Giving your skin the right ingredients is extremely important, just like our diet.

Korean Cosmetics have always excited me with their ingredients list – from propolis to the bizarre snail goo – if it’s good for your skin they’ll load it in your creams! No yikes, yeww’s or hmmph’s 🙂

Hansaeng Cosmetics have come up with a Anti-wrinkle & Whitening cream with 10 exciting herbal ingredients – Bi-gyeol Yun Cream:

IMAG0309.jpg

I especially love the packaging it comes in – a white floral outer box and a super gorg yellow glass jar that’s sturdy though not very travel friendly.

IMAG0314.jpg

The jar is quite heave and feels very luxurious! The golden cap adds glamour to the whole packaging. The actual product however sits inside a plastic insert in the jar.

IMAG0318.jpg

The cream comes with 10 herbal ingredients including six-year-old ginseng, peony and Danhwayeon which claims to supply rich nutrients to the skin in a short period of time.

Picture1.jpg

 

From top left:

Licorice

Polygonum multiflorum root

Phellinus linteus

Mulberry root

Sophora angustifolia root

Black cohosh

Black sesame

Angelica gigas root

Paeonia lactiflora

Scutellaria baicalensis root

The product also claims to provide whitening and wrinkle improving effects with ingredients such as Niacinamide, adenosine, Phellinus linteus, Mulberry root and Scutellaria baicalensis root.

IMAG0322.jpg

The cream is off-white/yellow with a thick consistency but spreads on the skin easily without having to tug. You only nee the tiniest bit to cover your whole face and neck. However it leaves the skin a tad oily/sticky the first few minutes but gradually gets fully absorbed.

IMAG0327.jpg
Spreads easily on the skin

Below is how the skin looks after the product is absorbed.

IMAG0328.jpg

I love using this as my night cream, I wake up to soft supple skin every morning. I recommend this for dry, parched skin. People with oily skin may fin this a bit too oily though as the cream is pretty emollient. This will also suit aged skin very well for this reason, my mom already LOVES it! ❤

I have used this for about two weeks and I haven’t noticed any anti-wrinkle or whitening effect. I guess it is more of a long term effect. But my skin is definitely more supple and softer when I use this.

As much as I love the yellow/golden glass jar, I also don’t really like the open lid packaging for creams with so many great ingredients as air can really be a villain and spoil the goodness. Hope they will come up with some sort of pump packaging to keep the product air tight.

Overall, I love the ingredients and I love how supple my skin feels using the Bi-gyeol Yun cream!

Have you used any products from Hansaeng Cosmetics? Let me know xx

Much Love,

N

 

 

Leave a Reply

