Maxclinic Purifying Vitamin Oil Foam

I’m always on the look out for new products and technologies and I truly love experimenting with different products. Here is a brilliant product (well, two products) that’s fun to use and is quite a new cleansing trend in the market – Maxclinic Purifying Vitamin Oil Foam and the Maxclinic White Cloud Embo Brush!

New.jpg

As a cleansing fanatic I was super excited to try this cleanser as this is relatively a new piece of cleansing technology.

Other than the branding, everything else on the box is in Korean. So I’m unable to tell more about what it says, but some research told me the cleanser is rich in a variety of natural oils including Argan and Sea Buckthorn oil. It is also great in removing dead skin and makeup.

IMAG0414.jpg

This is basically an oil cleanser that you massage onto your skin to loosen up makeup and grime and the product turns into foam as you add water after which you can wash off like a regular foaming cleanser. Pretty interesting concept – only if it works as well as the claims!

I received the cleanser as well as the embo brush as you can see which is to be used in conjunction to get the best results. The cleanser comes in a sturdy plastic bottle with a pump to dispense the product.

IMAG0430.jpg

The embo brush is ultra soft with heavily packed bristles. Feels like feather on your skin! The outer bristles are slightly longer than the inner bristles, which I guess is to give a dimension for better cleansing.

IMAG0414.jpg

The back of the brush has V shaped design to massage on the face. The brush can be stood up for easier drying.

IMAG0417.jpg

The brush is to be cleaned after every use (obviously!) and air dried. You basically wash the brush, squeeze out the excess water, flair out the bristles a bit to let air in and stand it up for drying.

picture2

 

How to Use:

1.Massage your face with oil cleanser and your fingers

2.Use the back of the brush (V-pad) to massage your face thoroughly

3.Wet the brush and roll-massage your face

4.Rinse with lukewarm water

picture1

Click here to watch a video that explains more about the product and the usage.

I use about 4-5 squirts of the product to cover my entire face. The product dispenses as a transparent oil with tiny beads which contains the vitamins and it also gently exfoliates without being too harsh on the skin. The oil is pretty thick and quite hard to massage on the skin without dragging. The V-pad massage design is brilliant, but doesn’t quite work well the consistency of the cleanser.

For this reason, I have to skip the oil massaging bit and jump into wetting the brush and massaging it onto my face. This way I only need one squirt of the product for my face. The cleanser immediately foams up and becomes so effortless to use! The brush is super gentle on the skin and helps get into the pores to remove every bit of my daily makeup and grime, leaving my skin squeaky clean. I was worried the cleanser would leave my skin greasy as it has an oil base, but thankfully it doesn’t at all. It works just as good as my regular foaming cleanser.

Final Verdict: 

Absolutely amazing cleanser though the oil to foam transition is a bit hard for the consistency. However everything else about it is fantastic! The embo brush is gentle and effective and makes the perfect match for the cleanser. Genius combo in my opinion 🙂

The range also comes in a variety of other flavors – Rose and Caviar just two of those that interests me. Do check out!

Maxclinic Purifying Vitamin Oil Foam is available on ebay for USD 20.70 for 110 ml. The embo brush is also available on ebay for $19.81  which I think is a bit too overpriced as you can easily find cheaper alternatives.

Have you used Maxclinic products? Let me know in the comments x

Much love,

N

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sheismelrose says:

    Will you recommend this over a Clarisonic
    http://sheismelrose.net/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely not, Clarisonic gets really into the pores and this one doesn’t as much. But somehow even the Sensitive and delicate brush heads irritate my skin for some reason 😦 So I had to stop using it :/

      Like

Leave a Reply

