Natural skincare finds

I have been trying some great natural skincare samples lately! The products are sample sizes and hence I’m unable to do a detailed review of each as most of them last only a few uses at max. I thought I would share those with you and do a quick first impressions post.

Annmarie Skincare:

IMAG0389.jpg
Annmarie Gianni Skincare samples

Annmaria Skincare is an organic and natural skincare brand based in the US. They sent me The Getaway Sample Kit which includes Aloe Herb Cleanser, Ayurvedic Scrub, Purifying Mud Mask, Dead Sea Facial Scrub & Mask, Neroli Toning Mist, Coconut Body Oil, Citrus Stem Cell Serum and Herbal Facial Oil for Normal & Combination Skin.The Neroli mist and serum smells and feels great on the skin though the herbal facial oil broke me out a bit.

IMAG0395.jpg

I really love how their products smell! I especially loved their dead sea facial scrub as it left my skin super soft like a baby’s bottom. The aloe herb cleanser smells like heaven and I feel it will be a great second cleanser as it didn’t remove all of my eye makeup when I used it as a first cleanse. The Ayurvedic facial scrub is gentle and works great in removing dead skin cells. I added a few drops of rose water to the Purifying Mud Mask before I applied it on my face. It left my skin brighter after use. I would definitely want to try the full-sizes of their dead sea facial scrub and purifying mud mask.

You can purchase their sample kits on their website.

Bear’s Beauty:

Bear’s Beauty is a handmade hemp skincare line also based in the US. They have some very interesting skincare products in their line and the brand even caters to sensitive/psoriasis prone skin – they have the right products for just everyone!

I received six of their product samples – Shea Perfection Creme, Coconut Oil Toothpaste with Spearmint, Brownie Butter Body scrub, Lavender Clary Sage Deo stick,Frankincense + Myrrh oil and Night Acne + Scar Super serum.

IMAG0402.jpg
Bear’s Beauty Samples

The samples come mostly in tiny black tubs/bottles.

IMAG0408.jpg

Shea Perfection Creme is more for mature skin types as it’s a bit heavy. It smells wonderful, very citrusy and glides on the skin. The toothpaste is like a cream and doesn’t lather like your regular toothpaste. I love how refreshing it leaves my mouth/breathe. Quite an experience to use a natural toothpaste! 🙂

The brownie scrub is sugar based and melts on your skin as soon as you apply it. I wish it stayed crumbly a bit longer, nevertheless smells yum (like coffee/cocoa) and leaves the skin soft. The deo stick was the most interesting product in the lot. This stuff is awesome! It’s better than most deos I’ve ever used, survived the Middle Eastern heat without making me stink one bit!! Super super impressed 🙂

The Frankincense + Myrrh oil is a light weight oil that gets absorbed into the skin within seconds of application. It leaves my skin glowy and soft. The super serum is an oil though it is called a serum. I didn’t find an improvement in my acne with this, maybe I should use it for a longer period to see results.

I really do recommend checking out this brand. They have tons (and I mean tons!) of products on their etsy shop and the products are also reasonably priced. Do check out!

Manuka Biotic:

Produced on a family-run farm in New Zealand, Manuka Biotic used Manuka oil in their products which is known for it’s antimicrobial, antibacterial and anti-inflammatory properties. This makes their products gentle to be used on infants and on people with skin problems such as eczema.

The full sized samples they sent me unfortunately got lost in transit to Qatar and I’m forced to do a first impressions for the sample sachets I received later.

The products I tired are their Face Cleanser and Body Lotion.

IMAG0396.jpg
Manuka Biotic samples

The face cleanser is a light gel-type cleanser that foams lightly upon massaging on damp skin. The consistency is not too thick nor too runny, just the right consistency to massage on the skin. It smells slightly like eucalyptus (or maybe it’s my nose) and I love how soothing and clear my skin feels afterwards. One sachet is just enough to cleanse your face and neck once.

The body lotion smells similar to the face cleanser and is a thick lotion that goes on smooth on the skin. It takes a few seconds to get absorbed into the skin and once absorbed leaves the skin supple and nourished. There is absolutely no greasy feel and the skin stays hydrated the whole day. Really love it and recommend trying it!

Do check out their website 🙂

So that’s the three wonderful natural skincare brands I tried recently. There are so many amazing skincare brands out there that are way better than the mainstream brands. Not only do they use ethical ingredients, but they also produce such amazing results.

PS: I’m sorry that I unable to do detailed reviews on each.

Thoughts?

Much love,

N

Leave a Reply

