River Veda Everyday Range Skincare

I had reviewed River Veda’s Replenish range of products back in June this year. I have been trying their Everyday skincare range the past few months and I thought I’ll share with you my thoughts on the products.

I tried six of the products from the range. I wanted to use the products for at least six weeks so that I can give you a precise opinion on each product.

RV.jpg

 

Carefree Cleansing Milk: (Price – USD40)

This is the first product I use every evening as my first step of cleansing and my only cleansing product in the morning or at times when I’m not wearing a lot of makeup. It comes in a squeeze tube which makes it very convenient while traveling. It’s a light weight cleansing milk that gently removes my makeup. It contains organic Evening Primrose Oil and Shea Butter help ensure that the skin’s optimum lipid levels are maintained. I love the mild citrus smell it leaves on my skin.

The direction says it must be rinsed off with a cotton bud or muslin cloth. But you know I hate to pull my skin, so I simply splash some water and massage it off my skin while I rinse which works great! I could definitely stop here and continue with the rest of my skincare but I like to use the face wash after this to get rid of any excess makeup and for that perfect squeaky clean feel. I absolutely love how soft it leaves my skin and I feel this would suit any skin type – dry, normal, oily or combination alike.

Amla Clear Face Wash: (Price – USD33)

This product is targeted for normal, oily or congested skin and mine is none of the three. However it works great for my dry combination skin! It foams up as you add water and massage, gently lifting any of the residue makeup you have on your skin. I’m very impressed with how easily it removes my eye makeup without stinging my eyes. It leaves my skin squeaky clean without over drying my skin.

The addition of Honeysuckle Flower Oil offers protection against blemishes whilst a supercritical extract of Amla Berry provides an injection of Vitamin C, helping to firm and tone the skin. So you could completely skin toning your skin, but I would like to tone my skin anyway!

Bamboo and Shea Face Exfoliant: (Price – USD35)

A very gentle face scrub that takes away all the dead skin cells that makes your skin look dull. This is a creamy exfoliator with tiny grains of bamboo that glides on your skin to gently pull any dead skin cell, giving you a smooth and soft skin afterwards.

The Bamboo particles help to renew, remineralize, and condition the skin, whilst the Honeysuckle Flower has great anti-inflammatory properties, helping to soothe and balance the skin. I use it twice a week and it has kept my skin really soft and healthy.

Highly recommend this for anyone who’s looking for a gentle yet effective exfoliator.

Freshly Free Facial Toner: (Price – USD40)

This is one of the best toners out there! Though the direction says to apply with a cotton or cloth, I like to massage it all over my face. I also store it in the refrigerator and it’s so refreshing when I put it on.

I absolutely love the smell of this toner! It leaves my skin dewy and glowy afterwards, perfectly prepped for the moisturizer. Must-try product from this range!

Evening Primrose Moisturizer: (Price – USD45)

This is a rich night time moisturizer with loads of impressive ingredients. It smells just like a bunch of roses and goes on smooth on the skin without leaving a greasy feel once absorbed.

It promises to help strengthen cell membranes and rejuvenate the skin at the same time minimize fine lines and wrinkles. I did not find a massive difference in my fine lines after using this, however it does hydrate my skin very well and takes care of the dryness. I do not have wrinkles, so can’t really comment on how it works on wrinkles. But I wake up to a smooth and awake skin every morning. I’m happy that this moisturizer did not break me out! I will not recommend this if you have oily skin as it can be a bit too heavy for you.

Honeysuckle Moisturizer: (Price- USD45)

Here’s another moisturizer from the range, mainly for day time use. This is much lighter compared to the Evening Primrose Moisturizer and hence is perfect for oily or combination skin types.

I have dry combination skin and I find it a bit too light for my skin type, so I top it with another moisturizer sometimes. The ingredients are really impressive – purifying combination of Honeysuckle, Amla and Turmeric help to tone and balance the skin while Rosehip, Evening Primrose and Jojoba cold pressed oils help hydrate, quench and clarify – leaving the skin soft, supple and clear.

If you have oily skin, you’re going to love this one! Again, this did not break me out and I’m super happy with how supple it leaves my skin.

I’m really loving the entire range of products. However I do feel it would be great if they introduced a serum to complete the range. I am someone who cannot live without a serum, but I have really been enjoying the rest of the products. I love the fact that all the products are gentle yet very effective on the skin and none of them broke me out.

You can purchase River Veda products here if you’re interested in trying any of them. They have a lovely team of ladies who would be very happy to suggest products that suits your skin the best!

Have you tried River Veda products yet? Do let me know xx

Much love,

N

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

