New from GOSH: Liquid Matte Lips & CCC Sticks

 

GOSH recently launched some amazing line of products – CCC (Cover-Conceal-Correction) Sticks and Liquid Matte Lips! I have been trying them out from the past couple of weeks and I can’t wait to share with you my thoughts on the products.

The Liquid Matte Lips collection comes in a variety of shades, mostly pink, red and berry tones. I was lucky to try three from the range – Arabian Night, Pink Sorbet and Nougat Fudge.

IMAG0665.jpg
L-R: Arabian Night, Pink Sorbet and Nougat Fudge

I love the formula of these matte lippies. They feel very pigmented and comfortable on the lips and dry to a matte finish (duh! obviously) without cracking or creasing. I noticed they don’t smudge or budge in spite of having light meals and drinks. However I make sure to exfoliate and hydrate my lips very well before applying these.

The doe-foot applicator is amazing to get the product out and glides a thin layer of product evenly on the lips. That’s my hubby trying to help me click a picture of the applicator haha 😀

WhatsApp Image 2017-01-09 at 10.46.04 (2).jpeg

It is however a bit too hard to remove from the lips, I had to use some extra makeup wipes and micellar water to completely get rid of the color, but I’m fine with that considering how well it lasted on my lips.

GOSH CCC stick is an absolutely amazing all rounder that can conceal, cover, correct, highlight, strobe and contour!

WhatsApp Image 2017-01-09 at 10.46.04.jpeg

As you know contouring and highlighting has been one of the biggest trends in makeup from almost half a decade now. I’ve not been a huge fan of contouring though to be honest as it takes a lot of time to blend and I aint got no time for that kid!

But the CCC sticks took me by surprise as it just up-ed my contour-highlight game! It’s as easy as drawing a line and blending it out with your fingers (you can use a damp beauty blender if that’s what you like)- and you’re done!! Takes me twenty seconds and I’m not even kidding.

I have the shades 001 Highlight, 004 Medium for concealing and 006 Very Dark for Contouring. The highlight shade has very light shimmer in it but the rest two have no shimmer whatsoever.

WhatsApp Image 2017-01-09 at 10.46.04 (1).jpeg
GOSH CCC Stick in 006 Very Dark

The formula is pretty creamy an very easy to blend. The sticks come in a twist up packaging which is very handy on the go and is now a staple in my handbag. Each of the stick comes with 4.4g of product and will last a very long time.

I am in love with these products and I’m definitely repurchasing them! They’re available at all Lifestyle outlets in Qatar. Make sure you check them out!

Have you tried GOSH? Let me know your thoughts x

Much love,

N

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Eleni says:

    Bless your hubby ☺️ The lippies look amazing, I love GOSH products x

    Like

  2. Sheismelrose says:

    Never heard of this brand something new for me to check out.
    http://sheismelrose.net/

    Like

Leave a Reply

