Maxclinic Meso Change Program Review

I love trying new and innovative beauty products, and I think that’s one of the biggest perks of being a beauty blogger – to receive some amazing revolutionary products to test out!

I first heard of derma rollers through a YouTuber and to be honest it was quite scary to see her roll this sharp looking needle device on her face when when her skin turned all red and gross. But she raved about it so much that I wanted to test one out! That’s when I received the Maxclinic Meso Change Program – Korea’s first Dissolving Hyaluronic Acid Acupunctural Roller.

WhatsApp Image 2017-04-06 at 16.01.16 (5).jpeg

The package comes with one roller handle, 4 Hyaluronic Meso Change Roller Grip, 4 Hyaluronic Meso Change Roller and 4 Deep & Deeper Meso Change Ampoule.

This is quite different from the derma rollers I’ve seen before which had micro needles that ranging from 0.05mm to 0.1mm. Maxclinic rollers come with dissolving Hyaluronic Acid needles which are really tiny and don’t quite really feel like needles on the skin. I was quite nervous I used it the first time as I thought it will be a torture device like the one I saw on YouTube, but surprisingly this one is absolutely painless and doesn’t feel pricky at all on the face.

WhatsApp Image 2017-04-06 at 16.01.16 (6).jpeg

Love the golden grip of the roller, looks very elegant! Here’s a close-up of the roller head.

WhatsApp Image 2017-04-06 at 16.01.16 (1)

You may ask why the Meso Change Roller? Here’s some detailed info on the claims and how-to of using the product:

Maxclinic.jpg

I usually apply a generous coat of the ampoule on clean skin and roll the meso change roller to the left, right, up, down and sideways so all angles are covered. My skin does turn a bit red, but like I mentioned it doesn’t hurt the skin. The ampoule gets absorbed into the skin easily and towards the end of use you’ll see the roller needles much more blunt and dissolved into the skin. I follow up the treatment with my usual Vitamin C serum on top which has added to the ‘glow’ if I may say so.

The needles also cause tiny injuries to the skin which urges the brain to “repair” the area of the skin, thus getting rid of the scars and wrinkles in the area.

WhatsApp Image 2017-04-06 at 16.01.16 (2)

The Deep & Deeper Ampoule is like a light lotion and doesn’t irritate the skin at all. I kinda like the cute packaging it comes in, very handy for travel as well if you’re planning to take it with you.

I use the roller once in a week or ten days and I have noticed quite a difference in just two uses. My fine lines have gone down considerably and my skin looks and feels very smooth. I have also noticed a change in the darkness around my mouth, though it has not completely faded. I expected a massive change in the lines around my mouth, but I didn’t see a massive difference.

Overall, I think this is a great product and quite an interesting experience to use as a beauty device. I have been very happy with all Maxclinic products so far, and I hope to use more products from them soon and will definitely keep you guys posted.

Have you tried any Maxclinic products, perhaps the cult favorite Cirmage stick? Let me know x

Much love,

N

Leave a Reply

