Kicho Aroha Glow CC Cushion

Cushion foundations have really made it big in the western beauty world after the massive K-wave and it looks like the trend is not dying soon with so many brands releasing their own versions of cushion foundations! However I find the Korean ones more authentic and true to essence compared to the western ones.

After falling in love with the entire skincare range from Kicho, I have been lucky enough to try and test their new cushion foundation which will hit the markets soon. Kicho have always come out with amazing products, and to me they’re a total no-nonsense brand and their products come with the most beautiful packaging!

IMG_4541.JPG
Kicho Aroha Glow CC Cushion 

The outer box it came in was beautiful with their signature floral design, but it was completely ripped apart by customs and I sadly had to throw it away. Nonetheless, I am happy the product itself came intact.

The packaging is a standard hard plastic casing and pretty sturdy as well. I would happily carry it in my handbag without having to worry about spill or breakage.

IMG_4543.JPG
Kicho Aroha Glow CC Cushion

Love the ‘Kicho’ branded sponge that’s not too thick nor too thin, that sits in the top compartment of the casing. The sponge is designed specially for the cushion so it doesn’t absorb a lot of product, unlike regular sponges.

The casing also comes with a full sized mirror for easy application on-the-go! The foundation sponge comes sealed and I choose to keep it in tact as long as I can which keeps the liquid hygenic.

IMG_4564.JPG

Product Claims:

Contains Lanolin, Shea butter, rose water, peony extract, and deep ocean water

-Deep ocean water and rose water soothe your skin and moisturize

-Shea butter and lanolin give moist to skin to make healthy skin

-Peony extract that has strong effect in whitening helps maintain bright and clean skin tone

-Covers pores and blemishes with strong coverage

-Keeps natural and bright skin with excellent wearing and long-lasting effects all day long

The product comes in two shades:

21 Light Beige

23 Medium Beige

Mine is in the shade Medium Beige which is a tad light for my tan skin, but is barely noticeable when it blends out. I really do wish these came in at least 3 or 4 more shades.

Like all cushion compacts, the lower compartment of the casing has the sponge part which contains the foundation. There is a little notch on the casing that you can press to release and lift the top compartment.

IMG_4566.JPG
Kicho Aroha Glow CC Cushion – Shade 23 Medium Beige

The shade looks a lot darker in the pic for some reason, it is so much lighter in real life.

I love how saturated the sponge is. There is 18ml of product in it and you only need the slightest dab to get a good coverage. The product is super moisturizing on the skin, I feel like it was made for me! The coverage is more of a medium but gives an almost full coverage with a second application. The product can be applied either with the cushion or with a brush, I prefer the cushion as it gives a better finish over a brush. It doesn’t cake on the skin with a second layer added on, and leaves a beautiful ‘glow’ on the skin like the claims. I am a huge fan of glowy foundations as I have quite dry skin, you may or may not like this look depending on what your preference is. If you don’t like the glowy look you can always set it with some mattifying powder.

I used it without primer and it lasted on my face all day with slight fading around my nose and chin after 5 hours. It feels very light weight on the face, like a tinted moisturizer almost. It doesn’t clog my pores like most foundations do, which I’m extremely happy about! It didn’t irritate my sensitive skin one bit. The product also comes with SPF 50++ which offers a wide array of sun protection – Win win!!

If you’re looking for a full coverage foundation that’s also natural looking and won’t break out your sensitive/dry skin AND provides sun protection, look no further! Kicho has THE best cushion foundation for you!!

I don’t have any information on when the launch will be, but I will update you as soon as I know when. Overall, I am super impressed with the Kicho Aroha Glow CC cushion foundation!

  • Portable cushion foundation
  • Beautiful Packaging
  • Whitening/Brightening Effect with goddess glow
  • Buildable medium-full coverage
  • Easy to blend, smooth formula
  • Easy on-the-go touch up’s
  • Long wearing with almost no fading all day
  • Moisturizing formula – no dry patches
  • SPF 50++ sun protection

Have you tried any products from Kicho Cosmetics? Let me know in the comments x

Much love,

N

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sheismelrose says:

    I actually just ran out of my foundation brighter from Laura Geller will check this out
    http://sheismelrose.net/2017/03/30/probiotic-columbia-skin-care/

    Like

Leave a Reply

