Kicho Sheep Oil Eye Cream Review

Hi my lovelies,

Did you hear Kicho has launched a new eye cream after the much raved about Sheep Oil Cream?!! And yes, I tried it and I’m so darn excited to tell you guys about my experience.

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-21 at 11.53.47.jpeg

The packaging is identical to their original sheep oil moisturizing cream, but a miniature version which is just as stunning as all their packaging.

Kicho Sheep Oil Eye Cream is made with the finest quality of Lanolin from Germany and claims moisture retention and skin soothing functions. It contains 8 multi-vitamins for the skin, ‘eight berries’ to brighten, nourish and relieve skin – Sea Buckthorn fruit, Strawberry, Cranberry, Acai Palm, Goji Berry, Blueberry and Raspberry extracts.

IMG_5255.JPG

The glass bottle packaging is stunning yet sturdy. The tin cap has Kicho engraving on it, the cap is not cheap feeling or flimsy whatsoever.

The cream itself is pretty thick, again quite similar to the moisturizing cream from the line. It goes on smooth around the eyes without having to tug or drag the sensitive eye area. The cream takes a minute to get fully absorbed. I like to start gently massaging in and gradually tap around the eye area when the product starts to absorb so I don’t drag the skin. There is no slick/oily feeling once the product gets absorbed, so this is just perfect for wearing under makeup.

IMG_5244.JPG

I wear this cream below my concealer and I noticed the concealer goes on so much smoother. I also use it at night before sleep to keep my eye area hydrated and moisturized while I sleep.

The cream smells a bit citrusy, not too overpowering and you can’t smell it unless you go really close. The smell disappears as soon as the product is absorbed. I am yet to see a massive difference in my fine lines, but I can’t complain as the product doesn’t claim to reduce lines. I think the cream completely stands up to it’s claim of nourishing and brighten the eye area.

Overall, Kicho Sheep Oil Eye Cream is a total win in my opinion. I am surprised at how excellent Kicho products are in general, they never fail me! If you’re looking for a good eye cream, I highly recommend that you check this out and I’m sure you’ll love it just as I did.

Have you tried this product yet? Let me know in the comments 🙂

Much love,

N

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sheismelrose says:

    You had me at sheep oil sounds intriguing
    http://sheismelrose.net/

    Like

Leave a Reply

